Skip to Content

Gluten-Free Tequila

Gluten-Free Tequila

The good news is that tequila made traditionally is gluten free from start to finish. Traditionally made from blue agave, a cactus, it is naturally gluten free. As always, look into every product before consuming it. Here is a list of tequila made from agave. Tequila as gluten free alcohol:

1519 Tequila

1800 Tequila

Cabo Wabo

Cazadores Tequila

Don Julio Tequila 

Jose Cuervo

Patron Tequila

Gluten-Free Alcohol

This list is put together with the idea of not having gluten-containing grains. That means in any part of the distillation or fermentation process.  We recognize that distillation is probably safe for most people avoiding gluten. But it cannot be for others. And the level of comfort will vary from person to person. So here is a list of wheat-free, gluten free alcohol. As much as possible, the included items on this list are made in gluten free facilities. Always do your research. This was designed as your best resource for your safest choices.

This list and the information in this article have been provided with the best intention and research. Ultimately it is your decision on which products to consume. Do your due diligence. All brands listed have been linked to the best possible site. 

All current research says that the distilling process removes the impurities and the gluten. Most are distilled multiple times to produce the purest possible product. 

The decision is ultimately up to you. If you have a wheat allergy or another intolerance, the distillation information may not apply. Always use your best judgment. And look into the information for yourself.

This has been provided to help guide you, not to provide medical advice.